Skip to content
AnglerTechCalc
Menu

AGM and lead acid batteries

Renogy 12V 100Ah deep cycle AGM battery: published specifications

Last updated Researched from published figures and manufacturer specifications, not tested in person

Quick answer

The Renogy 12V 100Ah deep cycle AGM battery publishes 3 specifications and currently lists at $208.99. system voltage 12 V, capacity 100 Ah, chemistry AGM. Every figure below is the manufacturer own, and nothing on this page is estimated.

The cheapest named brand 100 Ah AGM here, and a sensible house battery for electronics separate from the motor bank.

This sheet exists because comparing two pieces of marine equipment usually means opening two listings in two tabs and reading past the marketing. Everything Renogy publishes for this unit is in one table below, followed by the same figures for the nearest alternatives in its category.

Published specifications

Renogy publishes 3 figures for the Renogy 12V 100Ah deep cycle AGM battery.

Published figure A published engineering, regulatory or manufacturer figure. It does not change because somebody disagrees with it.

Renogy 12V 100Ah deep cycle AGM battery specifications
SpecificationValue
System voltage12 V
Capacity100 Ah
ChemistryAGM

What the manufacturer says

The listing bullets below are the manufacturer own words, reproduced rather than paraphrased so that anything claimed here can be attributed to them rather than to us.

These are Renogy own claims for the Renogy 12V 100Ah deep cycle AGM battery, quoted rather than rewritten.

Published figure A published engineering, regulatory or manufacturer figure. It does not change because somebody disagrees with it.

Renogy published feature bullets
Manufacturer claim
Renogy AGM Batteries: Trusted Worldwide, Exceptional Safety, Extreme Performance! Support series (No limitation), parallel (Up to 4P) connections
Leading AGM Batteries: Renogy Deep Cycle AGM batteries have earned widespread trust with over 230,000 units sold worldwide in the past six years.
Exceptionally Safe Chemistry & Minimal Troubleshooting: Compared to batteries made of other chemistries, Renogy 12V 100Ah battery offer exceptional safety due to their higher chemical stability. Their integrated internal structure and sealed design spare you from intricate internal troubleshooting, a feature not shared by lithium batteries.
Better Performance at Extreme Temp: The upgraded electrolyte formula ensures outstanding discharge performance within a temperature range of -4 to 140°F/ -20 to 60°C, surpassing that of other counterparts. You can use the solar battery at extreme temperatures without concerns about discharging performance in RVs or cabins.
Power Most Appliances: Featuring a 1100A (5 seconds) max discharge current and providing consistent, stable discharge, the rv battery can power most home appliances, including a fridge, microwave, CPAP, coffee maker, laptop, and more.

Against the nearest alternatives

The closest products by price in the same category, with the same published figures side by side. A cell reading "not published" means that maker does not state the figure, which is frequently the most useful thing on the row.

Renogy 12V 100Ah deep cycle AGM battery against its nearest alternatives
Specification Renogy 12V 100Ah deep cycle AGM battery Mighty Max MM-G31M 12V 110Ah deep cycle marine AGM VMAX MR127 12V 100Ah AGM deep cycle battery VMAX MR137-120 12V 120Ah AGM Group 31 battery
Price $208.99$249.99$259.96$279.96
System voltage 12 V12 V12 V12 V
Capacity 100 Ah110 Ah100 Ah120 Ah
Chemistry AGMAGMAGMAGM
Battery group size not published31Mnot published31

Every figure above is the manufacturer own published specification. Where a maker does not publish a figure the cell reads "not published" rather than carrying an estimate, because on ratings and currents an estimate that reads as a specification is a safety problem rather than a gap.

What is not on this page

Anything Renogy does not publish. We do not estimate a missing figure, interpolate one from a neighbouring model, or repeat a number from a forum. In this category the specifications are ratings and currents, and a reader comparing two products on a grid cannot tell a published rating from an estimate, so an estimate that reads as a specification is a safety problem rather than a gap.

If a figure you need is missing here, it is missing from the manufacturer own listing, and the place to find it is the product manual or the maker technical support rather than any third party table.

Frequently asked questions

What are the Renogy 12V 100Ah deep cycle AGM battery specifications?

Renogy publishes 3 figures for this unit: system voltage 12 V, capacity 100 Ah, chemistry AGM. Everything in the table above comes from the manufacturer own listing rather than from measurement or estimation, and anything the maker does not publish is left out rather than guessed at.

How much does the Renogy 12V 100Ah deep cycle AGM battery cost?

It currently lists at $208.99, though prices in this category move constantly and the figure on the product page is the one that governs. Where two products are close on price, the specification table above is usually a better guide to which is right for your boat than the difference between them.

Are these figures measured or published?

Published. Every number on this page comes from the Renogy listing for this exact unit. We do not test equipment in person and we never claim to, and nothing here has been derived, interpolated or rounded from another model. That is also why some rows in the comparison table read "not published" rather than carrying a number.

Why do some comparison cells say not published?

Because that manufacturer does not state that figure for that product. Makers publish different subsets of specifications, and rather than fill the gap with an estimate we leave it visible. On ratings, currents and capacities an estimate that reads as a specification is how somebody ends up with equipment that does not do what they believed it would.

Is this the current model?

It is the unit at this listing, which is the most reliable way to identify a specific product in a category where model names get reused across generations. Manufacturers frequently sell several generations alongside each other, so check the model number in the title against the one you are comparing rather than relying on the family name.

Get the complete rigging shopping list

Every item in the beginner, intermediate and expert rigs for both a boat and a kayak, with running totals, in one printable list. No charge.

One list, no sequence of daily emails, and you can leave at any time.

Researched, not professional advice. This page is compiled from published engineering and regulatory figures, manufacturer specifications and owner-review consensus, not hands-on testing. Figures described as a rule of thumb are boating convention rather than published standards, and they are labelled that way wherever they appear. Marine electrical work is not house wiring. Use tinned, finely stranded marine cable, size it for voltage drop and for the ABYC E-11 ampacity table rather than one or the other, and put overcurrent protection within seven inches of the battery positive terminal, because everything between the post and the fuse is unprotected. A lithium battery needs a charger with a lithium profile. Never load a boat past its capacity plate, and remember that canoes and kayaks carry no federal capacity plate at all, so their stated capacity is the manufacturer own figure. Wear the life jacket, and treat early season water as the hazard it is: cold water immersion takes your breath and then your hands long before it takes your core.