AGM and lead acid batteries
ExpertPower EXP1290 12V 9Ah sealed lead acid battery: published specifications
Quick answer
The ExpertPower EXP1290 12V 9Ah sealed lead acid battery publishes 3 specifications and currently lists at $23.50. system voltage 12 V, capacity 9 Ah, chemistry Sealed lead acid. Every figure below is the manufacturer own, and nothing on this page is estimated.
The standard small battery for a portable fish finder, an ice flasher or a kayak sonar, at under twenty five dollars.
This sheet exists because comparing two pieces of marine equipment usually means opening two listings in two tabs and reading past the marketing. Everything ExpertPower publishes for this unit is in one table below, followed by the same figures for the nearest alternatives in its category.
Published specifications
ExpertPower publishes 3 figures for the ExpertPower EXP1290 12V 9Ah sealed lead acid battery.
Published figure A published engineering, regulatory or manufacturer figure. It does not change because somebody disagrees with it.
| Specification | Value |
|---|---|
| System voltage | 12 V |
| Capacity | 9 Ah |
| Chemistry | Sealed lead acid |
What the manufacturer says
The listing bullets below are the manufacturer own words, reproduced rather than paraphrased so that anything claimed here can be attributed to them rather than to us.
These are ExpertPower own claims for the ExpertPower EXP1290 12V 9Ah sealed lead acid battery, quoted rather than rewritten.
Published figure A published engineering, regulatory or manufacturer figure. It does not change because somebody disagrees with it.
| Manufacturer claim |
|---|
| Universal Compatibility: Ideal 12V lead acid battery for kids electric car or to use as APC battery replacement, alarm battery, 12V 8Ah -12V 9Ah battery, mobility scooter battery replacement or electric bike battery with (+ -) polarity. |
| Long-Lasting Performance: Provides reliable power, maintenance-free construction, spill-proof design. Delivers consistent 12 volt output as UPS replacement battery. |
| Easy Installation: Simple replacement for your existing 12V 9Ah battery. Features F2 terminals, no special tools required. Check compatibility before purchase. Dimensions: 5.94" x 2.56" x 3.7" (total height: 3.94") |
| Versatile Applications: AGM battery for ADT alarm system, UPS, medical devices, small solar storage, wheelchairs, or as 12 V kids car battery, fish finder battery, exit sign battery, emergency light battery or gate opener battery. |
| Premium Construction: The advanced valve regulated AGM design offers long shelf life and reliable standby performance. Its rugged ABS case help resist vibration. |
Against the nearest alternatives
The closest products by price in the same category, with the same published figures side by side. A cell reading "not published" means that maker does not state the figure, which is frequently the most useful thing on the row.
| Specification | ExpertPower EXP1290 12V 9Ah sealed lead acid battery | VMAXTANKS V35-857 12V 35Ah AGM battery | Renogy 12V 100Ah deep cycle AGM battery | Mighty Max MM-G31M 12V 110Ah deep cycle marine AGM |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $23.50 | $109.94 | $208.99 | $249.99 |
| System voltage | 12 V | 12 V | 12 V | 12 V |
| Capacity | 9 Ah | 35 Ah | 100 Ah | 110 Ah |
| Chemistry | Sealed lead acid | AGM | AGM | AGM |
| Battery group size | not published | U1 | not published | 31M |
Every figure above is the manufacturer own published specification. Where a maker does not publish a figure the cell reads "not published" rather than carrying an estimate, because on ratings and currents an estimate that reads as a specification is a safety problem rather than a gap.
What is not on this page
Anything ExpertPower does not publish. We do not estimate a missing figure, interpolate one from a neighbouring model, or repeat a number from a forum. In this category the specifications are ratings and currents, and a reader comparing two products on a grid cannot tell a published rating from an estimate, so an estimate that reads as a specification is a safety problem rather than a gap.
If a figure you need is missing here, it is missing from the manufacturer own listing, and the place to find it is the product manual or the maker technical support rather than any third party table.
Frequently asked questions
What are the ExpertPower EXP1290 12V 9Ah sealed lead acid battery specifications?
ExpertPower publishes 3 figures for this unit: system voltage 12 V, capacity 9 Ah, chemistry Sealed lead acid. Everything in the table above comes from the manufacturer own listing rather than from measurement or estimation, and anything the maker does not publish is left out rather than guessed at.
How much does the ExpertPower EXP1290 12V 9Ah sealed lead acid battery cost?
It currently lists at $23.50, though prices in this category move constantly and the figure on the product page is the one that governs. Where two products are close on price, the specification table above is usually a better guide to which is right for your boat than the difference between them.
Are these figures measured or published?
Published. Every number on this page comes from the ExpertPower listing for this exact unit. We do not test equipment in person and we never claim to, and nothing here has been derived, interpolated or rounded from another model. That is also why some rows in the comparison table read "not published" rather than carrying a number.
Why do some comparison cells say not published?
Because that manufacturer does not state that figure for that product. Makers publish different subsets of specifications, and rather than fill the gap with an estimate we leave it visible. On ratings, currents and capacities an estimate that reads as a specification is how somebody ends up with equipment that does not do what they believed it would.
Is this the current model?
It is the unit at this listing, which is the most reliable way to identify a specific product in a category where model names get reused across generations. Manufacturers frequently sell several generations alongside each other, so check the model number in the title against the one you are comparing rather than relying on the family name.
Get the complete rigging shopping list
Every item in the beginner, intermediate and expert rigs for both a boat and a kayak, with running totals, in one printable list. No charge.
One list, no sequence of daily emails, and you can leave at any time.
Researched, not professional advice. This page is compiled from published engineering and regulatory figures, manufacturer specifications and owner-review consensus, not hands-on testing. Figures described as a rule of thumb are boating convention rather than published standards, and they are labelled that way wherever they appear. Marine electrical work is not house wiring. Use tinned, finely stranded marine cable, size it for voltage drop and for the ABYC E-11 ampacity table rather than one or the other, and put overcurrent protection within seven inches of the battery positive terminal, because everything between the post and the fuse is unprotected. A lithium battery needs a charger with a lithium profile. Never load a boat past its capacity plate, and remember that canoes and kayaks carry no federal capacity plate at all, so their stated capacity is the manufacturer own figure. Wear the life jacket, and treat early season water as the hazard it is: cold water immersion takes your breath and then your hands long before it takes your core.