Skip to content
AnglerTechCalc
Menu

Fishing kayaks

Perception Outlaw 11.5 sit-on-top fishing kayak: published specifications

Last updated Researched from published figures and manufacturer specifications, not tested in person

Quick answer

The Perception Outlaw 11.5 sit-on-top fishing kayak publishes 3 specifications and currently lists at $1,075.62. length 11.5 ft, hull style Sit-on-top, drive Paddle. Every figure below is the manufacturer own, and nothing on this page is estimated.

Four rod holders and an integrated frame seat, and one of the few hulls here stable enough to stand and cast from.

This sheet exists because comparing two pieces of marine equipment usually means opening two listings in two tabs and reading past the marketing. Everything Perception publishes for this unit is in one table below, followed by the same figures for the nearest alternatives in its category.

Published specifications

Perception publishes 3 figures for the Perception Outlaw 11.5 sit-on-top fishing kayak.

Published figure A published engineering, regulatory or manufacturer figure. It does not change because somebody disagrees with it.

Perception Outlaw 11.5 sit-on-top fishing kayak specifications
SpecificationValue
Length11.5 ft
Hull styleSit-on-top
DrivePaddle

What the manufacturer says

The listing bullets below are the manufacturer own words, reproduced rather than paraphrased so that anything claimed here can be attributed to them rather than to us.

These are Perception own claims for the Perception Outlaw 11.5 sit-on-top fishing kayak, quoted rather than rewritten.

Published figure A published engineering, regulatory or manufacturer figure. It does not change because somebody disagrees with it.

Perception published feature bullets
Manufacturer claim
Ultimate Fishing & Storage Space: Perception Outlaw 11.5 is a fishing-optimized sit on top kayak with superior stability and an impressive weight capacity of 425 lbs. It boasts a large rear tankwell and front storage area for all your fishing and personal gear.
Unparalleled Comfort & Design: Enjoy maximum comfort during long fishing hours with the unique fold-away Frame seat. This 11'6" kayak is made in the USA and designed for robust performance.
Integrated Fishing Features: Efficient multi-rod fishing is made possible with 4 integrated rod holders. Never miss a catch with this feature-rich kayak!
Handy Tackle Trays & Storage: Keep your gear within easy reach, thanks to the integrated tackle trays. The spacious storage areas make it easy to carry coolers, crates, or dry bags.
Adventure Ready: Ideal for both beginners and seasoned kayak enthusiasts, this robust design is ready for your next fishing adventure. Stay prepared and organized with the Outlaw 11.5!

Against the nearest alternatives

The closest products by price in the same category, with the same published figures side by side. A cell reading "not published" means that maker does not state the figure, which is frequently the most useful thing on the row.

Perception Outlaw 11.5 sit-on-top fishing kayak against its nearest alternatives
Specification Perception Outlaw 11.5 sit-on-top fishing kayak BKC Brooklyn 12.0 single pedal fishing kayak Perception Pescador Pro 12 sit-on-top fishing kayak Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 sit-on-top fishing kayak
Price $1,075.62$1,128.59$999.00$1,229.00
Length 11.5 ft12 ft12 ft12 ft
Hull style Sit-on-topnot publishedSit-on-topSit-on-top
Drive PaddlePedalPaddlePaddle

Every figure above is the manufacturer own published specification. Where a maker does not publish a figure the cell reads "not published" rather than carrying an estimate, because on ratings and currents an estimate that reads as a specification is a safety problem rather than a gap.

What is not on this page

Anything Perception does not publish. We do not estimate a missing figure, interpolate one from a neighbouring model, or repeat a number from a forum. In this category the specifications are ratings and currents, and a reader comparing two products on a grid cannot tell a published rating from an estimate, so an estimate that reads as a specification is a safety problem rather than a gap.

If a figure you need is missing here, it is missing from the manufacturer own listing, and the place to find it is the product manual or the maker technical support rather than any third party table.

Frequently asked questions

What are the Perception Outlaw 11.5 sit-on-top fishing kayak specifications?

Perception publishes 3 figures for this unit: length 11.5 ft, hull style Sit-on-top, drive Paddle. Everything in the table above comes from the manufacturer own listing rather than from measurement or estimation, and anything the maker does not publish is left out rather than guessed at.

How much does the Perception Outlaw 11.5 sit-on-top fishing kayak cost?

It currently lists at $1,075.62, though prices in this category move constantly and the figure on the product page is the one that governs. Where two products are close on price, the specification table above is usually a better guide to which is right for your boat than the difference between them.

Are these figures measured or published?

Published. Every number on this page comes from the Perception listing for this exact unit. We do not test equipment in person and we never claim to, and nothing here has been derived, interpolated or rounded from another model. That is also why some rows in the comparison table read "not published" rather than carrying a number.

Why do some comparison cells say not published?

Because that manufacturer does not state that figure for that product. Makers publish different subsets of specifications, and rather than fill the gap with an estimate we leave it visible. On ratings, currents and capacities an estimate that reads as a specification is how somebody ends up with equipment that does not do what they believed it would.

Is this the current model?

It is the unit at this listing, which is the most reliable way to identify a specific product in a category where model names get reused across generations. Manufacturers frequently sell several generations alongside each other, so check the model number in the title against the one you are comparing rather than relying on the family name.

Get the complete rigging shopping list

Every item in the beginner, intermediate and expert rigs for both a boat and a kayak, with running totals, in one printable list. No charge.

One list, no sequence of daily emails, and you can leave at any time.

Researched, not professional advice. This page is compiled from published engineering and regulatory figures, manufacturer specifications and owner-review consensus, not hands-on testing. Figures described as a rule of thumb are boating convention rather than published standards, and they are labelled that way wherever they appear. Marine electrical work is not house wiring. Use tinned, finely stranded marine cable, size it for voltage drop and for the ABYC E-11 ampacity table rather than one or the other, and put overcurrent protection within seven inches of the battery positive terminal, because everything between the post and the fuse is unprotected. A lithium battery needs a charger with a lithium profile. Never load a boat past its capacity plate, and remember that canoes and kayaks carry no federal capacity plate at all, so their stated capacity is the manufacturer own figure. Wear the life jacket, and treat early season water as the hazard it is: cold water immersion takes your breath and then your hands long before it takes your core.